Private Messaging Students
The private messaging feature allows you and your students to communicate privately inside your Heights Platform program, without your students having to leave their learning experience and turn to email, and without you having to share an email address with your students.
The inbox icon at the top right of your program will show you how many unread messages you have and will link to your private messaging inbox. Students can only message the account owner, but the account owner can message any student.
Whenever a message is sent, the recipient will receive an email notification.
Screenshot of the private messaging inbox
As a creator, you can message any student by going to the right side of their profile and clicking the "Private Message" button.
Students can message you by clicking the "envelope" button in the top right of their program. (This button will open the composition screen to send you a message. Only students see this button.)